Associate Members

Become an Associate Member

The CMR welcomes our wonderful associate members into our community!  The following contact information of each associate member should make it easy for our resort members to connect and utilize these specialized services and resources.   We appreciate each and every associate member supporting the CMR and look forward to future networking.

 


APS/NPC
Ted Burrington
34909 Scenic Drive
Fergus Falls, MN  56537
612-715-7777
tedb514@yahoo.com

Aquarius Home Services/Kinetico
Residential & commercial water treatment systems, drinking water purification, water heaters and well pressure tanks. Revolutionary non-electric systems use up to 75% less salt. Family Owned for 30+ Years. Brainerd, Bemidji, Detroit Lakes, Alexandria.
Scott Carter
3180 County Drive
Little Canada, MN 55117
scott.carter@aquariushs.com
website
651-777-0448

CliftonLarsonAllen LLP
Industry-focused advisory, outsourcing, tax consulting and audit services.
Shawn Fischer
14275 Golf Course Drive, STE 300
Baxter, MN 56425
shawn.fischer@claconnect.com
website
218-828-0100

First National Bank North
First National Bank North has served local communities since 1902.
Cy Struss
P.O. Box 520
Walker, MN 56484
bank@fnbnorth.com
website
218-547-1160

Imholte & Dahl, CPAs
Assists taxpayers and small businesses with income tax preparation and planning.
Bruce & Kyle Imholte
1215 Washington Avenue
Detroit Lakes MN 56502
Kyle@imholtedahlcpa.com;bruce@imholtedahlcpa.com
218-847-4433

Inn Room Supplies, Inc.
Guest room bedding, towels & amenities.
John DesLauriers
862 Ivy Lane (mailing address)
Eagan, MN 55123
1436 Cliff Road East (warehouse)
Burnsville, MN  55337
john@innroomsupplies.com
website
800-642-4741
952-808-0530

Lonesome Cottage Furniture/Fireside Lodge
Handcrafted furniture featuring Cedar, Hickory, and Barnwood made right in Pequot Lakes, Minnesota.
Jill Andersen
PO Box 665
Pequot Lakes, MN 56472
jill@lonesomecottage.com
website
218-568-6230

Midwest Captions
Full service provider of web development, text and search engine optimization, domain registration, marketing, graphics and website animation.
Bob Sherman
150 Birchridge Drive
Brainerd MN 56401-4548
bob@midwestcaptions.com
website
800-825-8112

Midwest Insurance Agency Inc
We specialize in Resort commercial/business insurance. Since 1997.
Amy Winter
Post Office Box 476
Fergus Falls MN 56538-0476
info@midwestinsuranceagency.com;
amy@midwestinsuranceagency.com
website
218-739-5735

Minnesota Business Finance Corp
Your source for SBA 504 business lending.
Terry Stein
616 Roosevelt Road, Suite 200
St. Cloud, MN 56301
tstein@MBFC.org
website
320-258-5009

Minnesota National Agency, Inc.
Founded in 1987, our multiple lines of insurance include Home, Farm, Auto, Recreational Vehicles, Commercial, Life and Health.
Mitch Otts
706 Lake Street S,
PO Box 240
Long Prairie, MN 56347
mitch@mnnationalagency.com
website
320-732-6612

Minnesota Resort Sales
We only sell resorts. We’ve sold 50 resorts in the last 5 years.
Mike Anderson
4334 County Road 6
Barnum, MN 55707
mike@mnresortsales.com
website
218.389.6305
218-213-1997
Facebook

Northland Creative
Professional website and graphic design company. Offering a full array of internet marketing & design services to Northern Minnesota businesses.  We specialize in tourism but also serve the needs of a wide variety of industries around the state and region. Also offering custom resort map design & illustrations.
Tony Staniger
25185 Nicole Ct
Nisswa, MN 55468
tony@northlandcreative.com
website
218-760-0088

Northwoods Bank of MN
Full service banking, specializing in small business lending.
Roger Stewart
PO Box 112
Park Rapids MN 56470
RogerStewart@Northwoodsbank.com
website
218-732-7221

Orion Resort Sales
We offer a professional sales team with resort & campground experience.  We provide Seller Planning and Buyer Education for success.  We’ll help you understand priorities and how to budget for them.  You will find out how to establish Effective Operating Systems.  We’ll help you understand how to prioritize time and spending for the best yields by department.  Your agent will provide a market analysis on the property value and prepare thorough information portfolios to share with prospective buyers.  Our advertising commitment is extensive.  Confidentiality is our priority when selling or listing a business.
John Seekon 218-256-6565
34818 Wabana Road
Grand Rapids, MN 55744
john@orionresortsales.com
website
Dan Berg 218-850-1814
Tim Aarsvold 320-760-5427
Tom Ossell 612-805-9646
Facebook

Pine Insurance Agency
We take care of all your resort insurance needs – just one call, we take care of it all!
Dan & Beth Borseth
216 Minnesota Avenue N
Aitkin MN 56431
dan@pineagency.us
website
218-927-4114

Pinnacle Marketing Group
Pinnacle Marketing Group is a full-service marketing and design company offering website development, social media management, video production, graphic design services, e-newsletters, targeted online campaigns, media planning and more! With over 25 years of experience, we have the expertise needed to create and implement effective marketing strategies, tailored to the needs of your resort.
Caralee Nowak
4030 Technology Dr. NW
Bemidji, MN 56601
website
218-444-1819

Rave Sports
Inflatable water park systems offer endless creative combinations. We partner with our customers to build systems that fit their waterfront or pool, budget, number of users and abilities.
Tana DeBoer
985 Aldrin Drive, #301
Eagan, MN 55121
tdeboer@ravesports.com
website
651-255-4810

RezStream, Inc.
RezStream specializes in a cloud-based reservation software and online reservation booking engine services to independent hotels, resorts, bed & breakfasts, and inns. We also offer artistic website designs and comprehensive Internet marketing services for all types of businesses.
Lyles Armour
3801 E. Florida Ave. #800
Denver, CO 80210
sales@rezstream.com; support@rezstream.com
website
303-872-0217
720-420-7783
866-360-8210

RS Sales LLC (formerly Al Bird Sales)
Custom embroidery & screen print apparel (jackets, coats, tees, caps, shorts, sweats, lounge wear, towels and much more.)
Russell Schaefer
1920 17th St NW
Backus, MN 56435
russdodge@icloud.com
218-820-8289

S & L Outlet
Specializing in up north furniture for your lake home, cabin or resort. We also offer mattresses at special resort prices.
Steve  & Lucy Criswell
232 Henrietta Ave. N.
Park Rapids, MN 56470
sloutlet4@gmail.com
218-732-0799
Facebook

Septic Check Inc
We design, install, repair and maintain septic systems throughout the state of Minnesota, both commercial and residential.
6074 Keystone Road
Milaca MN 56353
info@septiccheck.com
website
320-983-2447

Star Tribune Media Company
Digital advertising (adwords, direct base e-mail campaign, targeted digital traffic.)  On-line auction for small business marketing.
Jim Piga
650 3rd Ave. South, Suite 1300
Minneapolis, MN 55488
jim.piga@startribune.com
website
612-673-4833

Superior Fuel Company
Propane delivery
Cody Jones
5102 S. Cant Rd.
Duluth, MN 55804
codyj@superiorfuelcompany.com
website
218-722-2050

Thrivent Financial
Business and legacy planning for resort owners and families. We advise on retirement planning, insurance and investment solutions.
Benjamin Weerts
350 NW 1st Ave. Suite H
Grand Rapids
benjamin.weerts@thrivent.com
website
218-326-0068

Viking Log Furniture
Manufacturer of rustic log and barnwood furnishings and accessories.
Scott Legatt
38169 County Road 2
St Joseph, MN 56374
sales@vikinglogfurniture.com
website
320-259-0909
Facebook